Faculty

Core Faculty

Mark Deinert

Mark Deinert

Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering

W370D Brown Hall

303-384-2387

mdeinert@mines.edu

Uwe Greife

Uwe Greife

Professor

Physics

382 CoorsTek Center

303-273-3618

ugreife@mines.edu

Mark Jensen

Mark Jensen

Professor, Jerry and Tina Grandey University Chair in Nuclear Science and Engineering

Coolbaugh Hall 312B

303-273-3785

mjensen@mines.edu

Jeffrey C. King

Jeffrey C. King

Professor

Metallurgical and Materials Engineering

360 Hill Hall

303-384-2133

kingjc@mines.edu

Andrew Osborne

Andrew Osborne

Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering

Brown Hall W370A

303-384-2003

osbornea@mines.edu

Jenifer C. Shafer

Jenifer C. Shafer

Associate Professor

Chemistry, Nuclear Science and Engineering

Coolbaugh Hall 312A

303-273-3996

jshafer@mines.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Roderick Eggert

Roderick Eggert

Professor and Viola Vestal Coulter Foundation Chair in Mineral Economics

115 Engineering Hall

303-273-3981

reggert@mines.edu

Kip O. Findley

Kip O. Findley

Associate Professor

Metallurgical and Materials Engineering

260 Hill Hall

303-273-3906

kfindley@mines.edu

Kyle G. Leach

Kyle G. Leach

Associate Professor

Physics

310 CoorsTek

303-273-3044

kleach@mines.edu

Ivar E. Reimanis

Ivar E. Reimanis

Herman F. Coors Distinguished Professor of Ceramic Engineering

Metallurgical and Materials Engineering

305B Hill Hall

303-273-3549

ireimani@mines.edu

Frederic Sarazin

Frederic Sarazin

Professor

Physics

308 CoorsTek Center

303-273-3283

fsarazin@mines.edu

PROGRAM ADMINISTRATION

Carolyn Freedman
Interdisciplinary Graduate Programs Manager
Alderson Hall 451
303-384-2525
cfreedman@mines.edu

Nanci Goldberg
Interdisciplinary Graduate Programs Coordinator
Alderson Hall 451
303-384-2549
ngoldberg@mines.edu